We love slush. Submit your gems.

LitMag stories and poems have appeared in Best American Short Stories, The O. Henry Prize, and The Pushcart Prize.

LitMag #6 coming soon: Work by Nadia Born, Paul Crenshaw, Brad Felver, Eliza Gilbert, Joachim Glage, Gordon Lish, Chinua Ezenwa-Ohaeto, Jason Schwartz, Maria Zoccola, and more. Look for it at your local Barnes & Noble (in May 2024). Or do the online magic thing and order your copy now.

LitMag’s Emily Dickinson Award for Poetry is open. Enter now. LitMag‘s Virginia Woolf Award for Short Fiction is closed. LitMag‘s Anton Chekhov Award for Flash Fiction is closed. See results of previous contests. These contests will open in July.

Our editors sit atop our glorious slush pile, hoping to shout Eureka! Submit now. Visit our blog.

Buy copies of LitMag for your friends. Get an issue you missed.  Tell everyone. Gift subscriptionSubscribeBack issue.

BARD BOOKS, an independent book publisher affiliated with LitMag, is open for submissions. Visit www.bardbooks.com for guidelines about submitting your book of fiction, poetry, or nonfiction.